Links to artist's websites

Bo Bartlett- www.bobartlett.com
Wes Christensen- www.weschristensen.com
Vincent Desiderio- www.marlboroughgallery.com
Edgar Payne - www.edgarpayne.com
Mary Parker- www.maryprattparker.com
Richard Shmidt - www.richardschmid.com
Ralph Barksdale - www.ralphbarksdale.com
Jeremy Lipking - www.lipking.com
William Whitaker - www.williamwhitaker.com
Robert Barrett - www.roberttbarrett.com
Peter Sakevich - www.petersakievich.com
McGarren Flack - www.flackstudio.com
Matt Smith - www.mattsmith-fineart.com
Carolyn Anderson - www.carolynanderson.com
Scott Burdick - www.burdicklyon.com
Morgan Weistling - www.morganweistling.com
Joel Carroll - www.joelcarroll.com
Jeffrey Hein - www.jeffreyhein.com
Don Seegmiller - www.seegmillerart.com
Daniel Murri, www.danielmurri.com
Justin Taylor - www.justintaylorart.com
Justin Hayward - www.justinhaywardart.com
Molly Williams - www.mollywilliams.com
John Berry - www.moosejawstudio.com
Emily Dyches - www.emilydyches.com
Sanford Greene - www.sanfordgreene.com
Mike's Pencil - www.mikespencil.com
Dave Devrie's Monster Engine - www.themonsterengine.com
J. Kirk Richards - www.jkirkrichards.com
Zachary Baldus - www.zacharyflagg.com
Daniel Graves - www.danielgraves.com
Adrian Gottlieb - www.adriangottlieb.com
Bonnie Posselli - www.bonnieposselli.com
David Kassen - www.davidkassen.com
Bill Mather - www.matherart.com
Burton Silverman - www.burtonsilverman.com
Kroll Roberts - www.krollroberts.com
Michael Dudash - www.cmdudash.com
Michel Gagne - www.gagneint.com
Douglas Flynt - www.douglasflynt.com
Molly Schmid - www.mollyschmid.com
Kevin Macpherson - www.kevinmacpherson.com
 

Other art related websites

Laguna College of Art and Design - www.lagunacollege.edu
Art Renewal Center- www.artrenewal.com
Figure Drawings - www.figuredrawings.com
Plein Air Painters of America - www.p-a-p-a.com
A Stroke of Genius Portait Society - www.portraitartist.com
Plein Air Painters of Utah - www.pleinairpaintersofutah.com
Society of Illustrators - www.societyillustrators.org
Society of Figurative Arts - www.tsofa.com
Concept Art Forum - www.conceptart.org
 

Books

These are books that I have that I like to refer to, some more than others. Some I don't own yet but have read them and recommend them to others.
 
Alla Prima - Richard Schmid
Richard Schmid Paints the Figure - Richard Schmid
Composition in Outdoor Painting - Edgar Payne
Oil Painting Techniques and Materials - Harold Speed
The Artist's Handbook of Materials and Techniques - Ralph Mayer
Creative Illustration - Andrew Loomis
Figure Drawing - Andrew Loomis
My Adventures as an Illustrator - Norman Rockwell
Rockwell on Rockwell - Norman Rockwell
Sight & Insight - Burt Silverman
An Artist Teaches - David Laffel
An Approach to Figure Painting - Howard Forsberg
Dean Cornwell, Dean of Illustrators - Patricia Broder

 

home | paintings | drawings | biography | contact | resources

All images are protected by the copyright laws of the United States, and applicable international
treaties and conventions, and may not be published or altered in any way without the
written permission of the Michael Parker. All images
copyright © 1995-2009 Michael Parker